Get involved!

 Click for a pdf version of this contact list

 

What can you do?


Oil and Gas Contacts List

Adams County Permitting Staff
Christopher Simmons, Oil & Gas Liaison: csimmons@adcogov.org
4430 South Adams County Parkway, Suite W2000A
Brighton, CO 80601
Ph: 720.523.6891

Jen Rutter, Senior Environmental Analyst: jrutter@adcogov.org
4430 South Adams County Parkway, Suite W2000A
Brighton, CO 80601
Ph: 720.523.6841

Norman Wright, AICP, Director, Community and Economic Development: nwright@adcogov.org
4430 S. Adams County Parkway, W2000
Brighton, CO 80601
Ph: 720.523.6986
 
Adams County Board of Commissioners
4430 S. Adams County Pkwy.
5th Floor, Suite C5000A
Brighton, CO 80601
Ph: 720.523.6100 Fx: 720.523.6045
 
State of Colorado – Public Health and Environment
Kent Kuster, Environmental Protection Specialist: kent.kuster@state.co.us
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Ph: 303-692-3662 
 
State of Colorado – Oil and Gas Regulation/Permitting (COGCC)
Matthew J. Lepore, Director, Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission: matt.lepore@state.co.us
Office: 303-894-2100 ext. 5122
Mobile: 720-245-5639
 
City of Thornton
oilandgasregulations@cityofthornton.net

Robb Kolstad - Management and Budget Director: robb.kolstad@cityofthornton.net
City Manager's Office
Ph: 303.538.7693 - Fax: 303.538.7562

Thornton Mayor and City Council
9500 Civic Center Drive
Thornton, CO 80229
303-538-7200

Heidi Williams, Mayor: heidi.williams@cityofthornton.net
Office: 303-538-7531, Cell: 303-819-9722

Eric Montoya, Mayor Pro Tem: Eric.montoya@cityofthornton.net

Jacque Phillips, Council Member: Jacque.phillips@cityofthornton.net
Mack Goodman, Council Member: Mack.goodman@cityofthornton.net
Val Vigil, Council Member: Val.vigil@cityofthornton.net
Janifer Kulmann, Council Member: Jan.kulmann@cityofthornton.net
Josh Zygielbaum, Council Member: Josh.zygielbaum@cityofthornton.net
Adam Matkowsky, Council Member: Adam.matkowsky@cityofthornton.net
Sam Nizam, Council Member: Sam.nizam@cityofthornton.net

Tri-County Health Department
303-220-9200
  
Important Links to Information
 
Links to Adams County Oil and Gas
www.adcogov.org/oil-and-gas-information -- General information. Click on the link for “Weekly Oil and Gas Activity Report” to view current status of permits in process.

https://www.adcogov.org/planning/currentcases -- Scroll to bottom of the list and Adams County oil and gas permits that are in process are included. Note: “referral” is the county’s word for public comment.

Adams County Public Hearings
Tuesdays, 9:30 a.m.
The evening public hearings for 2017 will be at 5:30 p.m. (dates to be determined) with land use hearings to follow when applicable. All County Commissioners’ public hearings are streamed live and recorded on the county’s YouTube Channel.
Public Hearing Room (1st Floor)
Adams County Government Center
4430 S. Adams County Parkway
Brighton, CO 80601

State of Colorado
http://cogcc.state.co.us/ -- Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission information on statewide oil and gas permitting, accidents, spills, etc.

http://cogcc.state.co.us/maps.html#/gisonline -- Interactive map of oil and gas development.

https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdphe/categories/services-and-information/environment/oil-and-gas/oil-and-gas-and-your-health -- Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment information on oil and gas and public health.

Tri-County Health
http://www.tchd.org/

City of Thornton
www.cityofthornton.net/government/citydevelopment/Pages/oil-gas-development.aspx


Community Organizations

www.accdan.org – Adams County Communities for Drilling Accountability Now

www.coloradologic.org – League of Oil and Gas Impacted Coloradans

www.northmetroneighbors.com